1 ALUMINUM MINI BLINDS

srijeda, 30.11.2011.

NIKON ERROR PRESS SHUTTER RELEASE BUTTON AGAIN - SHUTTE


Nikon error press shutter release button again - Drum shade diffuser.



Nikon Error Press Shutter Release Button Again





nikon error press shutter release button again






    shutter release
  • The button you press to take the picture. Often half pressing the Shutter Release activates the autofocus, auto exposure and vibration reduction, and a full press is required to actually take the picture.

  • The mechanism, usually a button on the top of the camera, that activates the shutter to expose the film.

  • The button on a camera that is pressed to make the shutter open





    button
  • Fasten the buttons of a garment being worn by (someone)

  • a round fastener sewn to shirts and coats etc to fit through buttonholes

  • Fasten (clothing) with buttons

  • push button: an electrical switch operated by pressing; "the elevator was operated by push buttons"; "the push beside the bed operated a buzzer at the desk"

  • (of a garment) Be fastened with buttons

  • provide with buttons; "button a shirt"





    nikon
  • Vibration Reduction. This is Nikon's nomenclature for a lens which has the ability to correct for "Camera Shake".

  • ' , also known as Nikon or Nikon Corp.''', is a multinational corporation headquartered in Tokyo, Japan specializing in optics and imaging.

  • Bishop Nikon (Liolin) (born October 9, 1945, New York City) is an Albanian bishop who serves as the head of the Orthodox Church in America's Albanian Archdiocese and New England diocese.





    error
  • A mistake

  • a misconception resulting from incorrect information

  • The state or condition of being wrong in conduct or judgment

  • A misplay by a fielder that allows a batter to reach base or a runner to advance

  • mistake: a wrong action attributable to bad judgment or ignorance or inattention; "he made a bad mistake"; "she was quick to point out my errors"; "I could understand his English in spite of his grammatical faults"

  • erroneousness: inadvertent incorrectness





    press
  • Move or cause to move into a position of contact with something by exerting continuous physical force

  • the print media responsible for gathering and publishing news in the form of newspapers or magazines

  • exert pressure or force to or upon; "He pressed down on the boards"; "press your thumb on this spot"

  • imperativeness: the state of demanding notice or attention; "the insistence of their hunger"; "the press of business matters"

  • Exert continuous physical force on (something), typically in order to operate a device or machine

  • Squeeze (someone's arm or hand) as a sign of affection











The End of my D40




The End of my D40





Well, this is my first D90 photo uploaded. It seemed fitting to begin by telling the tale of why I have a D90 in the first place.

It was Halloween night, and I was spending time with friends. At a couple of minutes after 9:40 I got a call from work. Apparently there wasn't anyone at the TV station to direct the 10:00 news. Normally the director has been there for a while and has all the graphics assembled at this point and is marking show scripts to ensure all goes well. I told them I would be there, packed up my things quickly and was off for my car. While on the way to my car in a rush the D40 w/16mm fisheye as shown above fell out of my camera bag. I was running, and failed to snap my camera bag shut.

I walked back to it, ill concerned, and picked it up, flash sticking up. I tried to fire a quick test-shot, and didn't hear the mirror move. I was wondering what was up at this point, I expected the silly thing to work after falling on the concrete at a running pace. I checked the screen and was surprised that it was working (I expected that to be bad). It just said the flash is in TTL mode, switch to M. I put the flash down, again, expecting the camera to work. I got a yellow ! with, "Error, press shutter release button again"

I ignored it and was on the road.

Half-way there I called to work and asked them to do something simple for me to put us 4 minutes ahead, and it turns out the director showed up. He got caught in some sort of traffic or something. I wasn't mad till this point. I spent about 2 minutes fuming, because I ruined my D40 running to work to cover a shift I didn't end up overing.

I threw it aside and decided it wouldn't ruin my night. And it didn't.

The next day I picked it up and played around with it. Aside from the obvious body damage visible here, nothing in the viewfinder lights up. There were some scuffs on the lower left of the back too. The glass was untouched, to my surprise, but the metal hood took a little scrape. I tried to do a mirror lockup for sensor cleaning, and them my yellow ! became a red !. I haven't tried to disassemble the thing yet, but I intend to. I'm sure the AF is all sorts of out of calibration, the metering doesn't appear to be working, it won't tell an AF-S lens to AF, but the menu systems and playback work perfectly.

That's the tale.

f/1.8











Operation




Operation





My Nikon D40 died with that "Error. Press shutter release button again" message a few days ago. After failing to open the case for a couple of days because of two stripped screws, today I finally decided to drill the screw heads away with a miniature drill. It worked pretty well, and now I have access to the camera's guts.

Searching on the Internet, I found someone claiming that you might be able to get rid of the error by putting some oil on the metal axle of these two little plastic wheels (one red, one gray) on the bottom of the camera. These wheels seem to work the mirror flip mechanism. This, and not the shutter curtain, may well be what is failing after 96,500 photos.

Tomorrow I'll continue taking the rest of the camera apart.

The problem with 400 € cameras is that you're not about to pay 200 € to have them fixed. The problem with 200 € fixes is that I'm not about to spend 900 € on a Nikon D90 to count myself lucky if the shutter mechanism fails after 50,000 trips.

I'm pretty sure all this will end with me buying a Canon EOS 1000D :-)









nikon error press shutter release button again







Similar posts:

drapery length

remote shutter release cable

drapes from ceiling

buy awning fabric

drapery fringe

shutter shades on

do it yourself awning

baa baa blackout blinds

white wedding canopy



- 19:14 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>